Precious Oil Productions logo
Precious Oil | Photos | Music | Publications | Media | About POP | Contact us
site map Home Photos Music Publications Video/DVD Web services


Precious Oil Productions Ltd
Publications
Media
Music
Photos
Internet
About POP Ltd
POPnews
Contact us

Follow @BreadNEWS on Twitter


Tweet this page

Celtic Roots Radio website
Podcast show | 24/7 Live365 station

Kingdom Come Trust - In tha Name a' Gawd! radio show
Podcast show | Satellite radio

back to Publications
Belfast Girls by Gerry McCullough The Whore and her Mother by Raymond McCullough A Wee Taste a' Craic by Raymond McCullough Danger Danger by Gerry McCullough Ireland - now the good news! by Raymond & Gerry McCullough The Seanachie: Tales of Old Seamus by Gerry McCullough Angel in Flight: an Angel Murphy thriller by Gerry McCullough 'Lady Molly & The Snapper' by Gerry McCullough 'Oh What Rapture! by Raymond McCullough
  The Whore and her Mother
book reviews (21)


***** What will happen to the USA?, Dec 22, 2016
By Eva

Excellent and extremely challenging. Is God sending a warning to the USA?



***** A Good Description of What We can expect in the last days., Apr 24, 2016
By Maureen

Thought this portrayed what will come in the future very well. Much study of the Bible had obviously been undertaken by the author, and I thought he presented it in a good way without sensationalising a very sensitive subject.



***** Five Stars, Feb 1, 2015
By Amazon Customer

Excellent



**** Sign of the Times?, Apr 20, 2013
By Petite French Girl

Most prophecy experts teach that there are no references to the USA in the Bible. This author, as well as the books: The End of America & The Fall of the American Babylon (End Times Prophesy) both take on a different perspective. As true with prophecies, they are all up to interpretation and no one will really know who’s right until history’s story unfolds.

That’s why it's always a good thing to examine all points of view that is well-documented and argued soundly, at the same time doesn’t contradict Scripture. Another resource that seems to reveal God’s dealing with the USA is Jonathan Cahn's The Isaiah 9:10 Judgment.

Additional material to add to ones end times library: Spychips: How Major Corporations and Government Plan to Track Your Every Move with RFID, The Invisible Crime: Illegal Microchip Implants and Microwave Technology and Their Use Against Humanity, BEHIND THE GREEN MASK: UN Agenda 21, Here Come the Black Helicopters!: UN Global Domination and the Loss of Freedom (Unabridged) & The Israel Omen.

In closing, I’d also recommend getting What the World Is Coming to: A Commentary on the Book of Revelation Verse by Verse. This book does a great job in covering the entire book of Revelations and end time events, which is good for those that are clueless when it comes to this topic. Furthermore, the book is good for those that aren’t novices to prophecy, for the author covers the various popular ideas that are out there when it comes to the last days. That of course is wonderful for those that like to understand all the back and forth that goes on with the different camps in the study of the field of prophecy.



**** This book is for all Faiths, to learn about the scriptures and end of times., Mar 5, 2013
By Susan Mahoney

A harsh yet realistic view of the end of the times according to the Holy Scriptures. Not preachy, more fact base and interesting views. On this day, that I wrote this review, the author ranks on Amazon can tell the readers this is a book to preview. He speaks not just to Christians, but all faiths and thoroughly research theology of all faiths.

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #114,796 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
#28 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Nonfiction > Religion & Spirituality > New Age > Divination > Prophecy
#72 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Nonfiction > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Reference > Prophecies
#76 in Books > Religion & Spirituality > New Age > Divination > Prophecy



***** Very Enlightening, Mar 1, 2013
By Eileen M. Thornton (Scotland)

Once I started reading this book, I couldn't put it down. Raymond McCullough has translated the scriptures into a language we can all understand. Using passages from the Book of Revelations, he explains in simple terms how the world as we know it will come to an end.

This book is a must read.



***** The Whore and her Mother, Feb 8, 2013
By Betty J. Conner

Makes you think about the possibility of what the writer has to say. Makes you begin to do some research of your own.



***** Thought provoking & enlightening., May 20, 2012
By Elinor Carlisle (Berkshire,UK)

I don’t usually read non fiction and almost certainly not books connected to Christian theology.

However I could not put this book down. I won’t claim to agree with everything Raymond McCullough says but it is a very enlightened read. His painstaking research and interest in the subject is evident throughout.

Mr McCullough has the ability to expound on the Old Testament prophecies without preaching and moralising; a trait many church leaders seem unable to avoid. It certainly answered a lot of my questions about the symbolism in the Book of Revelation and reminded me of things I have long wondered about but not understood fully. I am a wee bit disappointed there was nothing about the horsemen of the Apocalypse as they have always fascinated me but I can’t knock any stars off for that because this book deserves attention.

Read this and make yourself aware of what is to come. McCullough does not claim to have all the answers but he is honest about the conclusions he has drawn.

I recommend this because whatever your religious faith (or lack thereof) there is something in it that will apply to you.



*** Good book but off the mark, May 4, 2012
By Wasim

From the way the prophecies are presented, it is obvious that Mr. Mc hasn’t been able to distinguish who is a Jew and who is Israel - they cannot be considered as the same! Numerous prophesies go to great detail to not only keep Israel aside (separate) from all other races, the two "houses" Israel and Judah are also kept apart until the time signified by the stick joining in Ezekiel 37. It is very important to know that Abraham was not a Jew, nor were Isaac & Jacob. The restitution of the bones in Ezekiel is stated to be the "whole house of Israel" and therefore consists of both "houses."

After being dispatched to the Assyrian national area the ten northern tribes (known as the ten lost tribes) eventually migrated northward through the Caucasus Mountains and westward to various parts of Europe and the islands. See John Wilson and Edward Hine’s book on that subject. There is no record of any significant number of the northern tribes returning to Judea. That they were living elsewhere was verified by Pharisees in John 7:35 when they said "where will he (Jesus) go ... will he go unto the dispersed among the Greeks..." Daniel mentioned the two scattered parties of the nation of Israel in his prayer at 9:7.

To understand how Jesus felt about the Jews, study the 8th chapter of the gospel of John. Starting at verse12 Jesus explains just where the Edomite Jews are placed in his prognosis of the end times and his feelings toward them. Until the parties are accurately identified they cannot be addressed. Jesus is quoted as saying to the Syropheniciian woman; "I came only for the lost sheep of the house of Israel." It can’t be any plainer than that!



***** It’s all history, February 28, 2012
By Shah (Germany)

In an interview the author said that he had researched for forty years to complete this book, and when I read this book I could see how insightful and interesting this book was. The author has a deep knowledge of the subject he has written about, and even he has visited the places mentioned in his book, which makes the book a wonderful and complete non-fiction book, it’s really interesting to find out about the world’s historical facts, which the author has brilliantly related to what is happening in the world right now. The book gives the reader a knowledge of both the old and the new world that we are living, through his years of research, and I was thrilled by the author’s personal believes in what he has written; the author is an amazing believer, which also gives the book the authenticity and reality that it deserves. I was amazed to see how fundamentally and correctly the author has compared today’s New York to the old Babylon, with a lot of research he has done. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to enjoy a total reality of this world at present and past.



***** A Real Mind Opener, November 30, 2011
By Tom Winton

Raymond McCullough’s new book is an insightful look into the horrors of 911. It’s also an analogy of that dark day and the words of the Testaments. With his knowledge of both, and his mastery with the pen, this is a must read for anybody with an open mind and an interest in this subject. Bravo, Raymond!



***** Insightful and intriguing, November 19, 2011
By Shamrock "SK" (Weimar)

Raymond has put together a book full of facts and interpretations that I have found to be very enlightening, to say the least.

I am only now able to write this review after reading fully his book ‘The Whore and her Mother’

Drawing on what seems to be a bottomless pit of knowledge he fames the essence of this simply beautiful work of literature with the solid realities and sobering facts of terrible world events.

It is at times very frightening yet it allows the reader to draw upon a hidden strength captured within the truths held in its pages.

I would recommend this book to anyone interested in prophetic teaching and for those who are searching for reasons in this crazy world.

I have personally studied such things during the course of my life and can confidently say I have a broad knowledge of biblical theology and interpretation. Yet Raymond has opened up new doors that until now, I had not realised where there or simply passed them by.

Most surprisingly, I left this book with a new feeling, one of renewed hope and reassurance amidst a story of terrible tragedy.

Great work!



***** A textbook for anyone wanting to research end times prophecy, November 7, 2011
By Dave

This is a comprehensive overview of all the end times prophecy in both the Old and New Testaments. It has been meticulously researched and is a must read for anyone who wants to research this area.



**** food for thought, November 6, 2011
By the Arrow

In days of eschatological confusion, where the wrong kind of fanaticism can cause outlandish statements to abound. It’s nice to read a sober and painstaking examination of scripture in the light of things that must come to pass.

Even though the magnitude of the major conclusion of this book, is not easily and readily taken on board by ‘us folks’ who hope we are not easily duped. Nevertheless, what gives this book an air of credibility, is the fact that it is not written in a sensationalist style, where facts can be shunned for a good story.

I recommend this book to those who want ‘food for thought’ to add to their existing endeavours and studies of the end times.

For this obvious and sincere attempt - incorporating much research - to present the facts I offer a 4 star recommendation.



***** A COMPELLING READ, November 5, 2011
By Sheila M. Belshaw "Sheila Mary Belshaw" (UK, Menorca & Cape Town)

This is a most thought provoking work of non-fiction, very readable, meticulously researched and well written with style and passion. It certainly opened my eyes to many things I had often taken for granted.

Raymond McCullough questions - amongst many other things - why the world’s most powerful nation was powerless to prevent the evil attack on the Twin Towers in New York. Why didn’t this powerful nation prevent it? Why didn’t God prevent it?

I think that any book that provokes the kind of debate McCullough has aroused is an important book. Especially when it is so well written and presented. And so convincingly researched.

A powerful and compelling read.



***** Brilliant! Compulsive reading!, October 14, 2011
By Albatross

Brilliant! I don't read an awful lot, but I found myself reading this until I had finished it. I've been recommending it to others since.

I am amazed at the amount of knowledge and information covered in this book. I never realised how much there was in the Bible on this topic. I've been reading it and going to church regularly for years and I've discovered parts of the Bible I'd never read, or heard of, before.

Definitely compulsive reading!



*** Thought-provoking!, September 20, 2011
By David J. Ferguson

Eschatology - the study of what the Bible says about the end times - is a sensational topic, and Christians have been known to fall into the trap of immersing themselves in it at the expense of keeping an eye on the day-to-day spiritual matters which ought to be their first concern. (Yes, including me.) To paraphrase Paul, "If I know all the most obscure Old Testament passages, what the most sensible view of the Rapture is, and what the correct sequence of events is leading up to Christ’s return, and have not love, I am nothing."

Of course that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t study the subject. What’s the point of scripture if you never read it?

Happily, the author of TWAHM has mostly kept himself reined in, avoiding needless sensationalism (apart from the front cover and the intro to one chapter) and keeping the discussion sober, sensible and mindful of the spiritual implications. The topics discussed are things that the author has been chewing over for a long time, but he is aware his readers may not have been, so he quotes Bible passages at length so that he will not be accused of wrenching verses out of context. The point-by-point summary at the end of each chapter is a very useful device, and helps the reader keep track of what has been discussed and the conclusions drawn.

I don’t happen to agree with everything in here, but the author says he does not expect that; he will be happy if he has at least provoked thought on these things in people who don’t normally consider them. Let’s be clear about this - he is not trying to impress other eschatology buffs. No doubt there will be reviews from such people, however; so I’ll pre-empt them by listing the things that they’ll be most likely to pick up on (in no particular order):
1. He has identified places and people in the modern world very closely and very specifically with certain scriptures. I would feel a bit apprehensive about sticking my neck out that far.
2. The author parts company with the likes of Hal Lindsey regarding the rapture, pointing out that such a monumentally important event could hardly be regarded as secret, and therefore must happen at the end of the Tribulation.
3. He has come out very strongly in the "yes" camp on the issue of whether the Jews are still God’s people. So what did Jesus mean when told the fig tree (symbol of Israel) "You will never bear fruit again?"
4. When Jesus said "This generation shall not pass away," is "race" a valid interpretation of the Greek word rendered "generation," or is the author guessing that it might mean this? It would be as well to be clear on this and similar issues of interpretation.

To sum up, TWAHM is worth the read if you haven’t considered this subject in any depth before; you’ll find it an eye-opener.

One last note - the brief glimpses we get of the author’s personal experiences were fascinating. Is there a book in there somewhere, perhaps?



***** Challenging and enlightening read, September 15, 2011
By Mr. P. A. T. Fitzpatrick "podrobgob" (Belfast, Ireland)

I read this book and have to say that it is an enlightening and easy read. The Author has attempted to gauge his audience, and has done a fine job in making this work un-academic.

I found myself able to get into the book quite easily. It challenged my existing opinions and helped me to think about other end time theologies out there.

It is well worth a read.



*** New book by NI writer hailed as potential Bestseller!, August 29, 2011
By David Todd

Raymond McCullough, from County Down, has been writing successfully for years. He began by publishing a magazine, Bread, which went to nearly every possible type of denomination in Ireland, and all over the island (from Catholic to Free Presbyterian and from Cork to Coleraine, and Galway to Dublin) at the height of the troubles. The mediating influence of this magazine certainly contributed more than can be quantified to the eventual ceasefires.

Raymond then moved on to having numerous articles published in computer magazines, while earning a living as a college lecturer; to having his thoughts on Ireland published by The Irish Times and the Presbyterian Herald; and to self publishing a book, ‘Ireland Now the Good News’, excerpts from Bread.

Since those days, he has mainly concentrated on radio and podcasts (Celtic Roots Radio currently has nearly 14,000 downloads a month) but recent developments in the world around us, together with the serious urging of various friends, have now decided him to complete, and publish, the book he has been putting together for some time, with the striking title, ‘The Whore and her Mother.’

This book takes a long hard look at the forecasts of the Hebrew prophets (respected by at least three of the major world religions) and it attempts, in the light of current events, to work out how accurate they have been up until now, how far we can therefore trust their future predictions, and how we should interpret their meaning.

At a time when the devastating events of recent years are forcing even the completely unreligious to describe them as ‘apocalyptic,’ and those who have some belief to ask urgent questions, here is a book which makes a serious effort to come to terms with the question of what will happen next, and how close we might be to the end of this world as we know it.

Unlike others, Raymond McCullough makes no attempt to prophecy himself, but lucidly, straightforwardly, with academic precision, but also with page turning excitement, puts the pieces of the jigsaw into some sort of order, and gives us his best guess as to what we should now expect, while inviting us not to swallow his ideas, but to read up his references and judge for ourselves.

This is a book which no one should miss.



**** Logical, full of insight, important., August 25, 2011
By G. McCullough "Gerry" (N.Ireland)

When I read this book I was immediately impressed and drawn in. The logical progression of the ideas is riveting. It would be very hard not to read on. The writing is straightforward and easy to read - there are no long-winded and self-important sentences. The writer wants to be understood, rather than to appear clever. I admire this way of writing, and wish that all so-called academic/intellectual writers would learn to do the same.

The ground covered is of immense importance, and, as the author says, he has spent nearly forty years researching it and considering the meaning of what he's found - although as his wife I can vouch for it that he hasn't spent every minute of his time on it!

A book which everyone should read, and which will keep you reading on until the end - a real page turner.



, July 10, 2011
By James Revoir (UK)

When I perused your pitch, my brain immediately went into "profile" mode. I had concluded that your book was a throwback to the traditional biblical prophecy in which so many of we as believers have been entrenched for years; my initial radar told me the book was a simplistic throwback to the 80’s-the Roman Catholic Church is the whore of Babylon; the Pope is the Antichrist, yada, yada, yada. This preconception was not in a little way reinforced by the in-your-face title.

Boy was I AMAZED when I read this book, and I pretty darn near read the whole thing in one setting which I very rarely do! I am in awe of your extensive knowledge on so many levels: Christian, Jewish, and Muslim culture; the Jewish diaspora; your knowledge of Greek and Hebrew; and your panoramic view of history through a biblical worldview.

Yes, the content is thought-provoking and troublesome, and many will be offended, but you consistently build your case instead of being sensationalistic.

Kudos on on this book and blessings to you.



Back to top
This page last modified: Monday, 24-Oct-2011 21:38:42 BST

site map Home Photos Music Publications Video/DVD Web services
Precious Oil | Photos | Music | Publications | Media | About POP | Contact us